jump to navigation

Spin Class February 21, 2008

Posted by K in Biking.
trackback

In efforts to bike when it’s raining out, I try and go to spin class at least twice a week. I haven’t been in a few weeks so class today is probably going to be hard. The hardest part is actually going to be getting myself motivated to get there. I have too much work to do today to take time to go spin but I just know I’ll feel better if I do.  I always find that the hardest part about exercising on days when it’s rainy and you have no time is actually just getting yourself to do your workout. Maybe I’m just lazy….

I’ve found that one of my better motivation techniques is not showering in the morning cos I know that I’ll go to the gym and work out during lunch. Then I have to go because not showering all day would just be gross, you know?  How do you motivate yourself? Share!

Comments»

1. M - February 21, 2008

Note to M: Do not hang out with K on days she plans on going to spin class… 😉

So, honestly, my motivation is not hearing James say “I told you so.” Like my fifteen year old self in considering what my mother would say, my main motivation is proving him wrong.

2. Tim - February 21, 2008

Right now it’s about 25 degrees outside and I need to run 5 miles. Instead I’m reading blogs. I have no answers for you.


Leave a Reply

