jump to navigation

Another Run February 27, 2008

Posted by K in K's Perspective, Pain, Running.
trackback

I took puppy pants for another short 2-mile run this morning. My calves are killing me and I feel totally wiped out but the pup was still ready to go for more miles. Crazy puppy. I’m noticing that my being too fat for my size is really killing my running because it hurts my knees and my shins. I dropped two pounds between Sunday and Monday (according to my daily weigh in) but then I gained them back plus two more according to this morning’s weigh in! Yikes! It’s time to work hard on working out and losing weight.

Comments»

1. M - February 27, 2008

Hmm, I wonder if walking the dogs has any specific affect on your body. I took Niko out for a two mile walk yesterday and my calves are killing me today. Normally a simple walk doesn’t bug me. I will look into that!


Leave a Reply

