jump to navigation

Bikey McGee March 5, 2008

Posted by K in Biking, Gross, K's Perspective.
trackback

I went for a ride yesterday after work. We did 16 miles and it took us just over an hour. I felt pretty good overall and probably could have ridden longer but once again we started too late and had to end the ride early because it got dark too fast. I really can’t wait for the longer hours of daylight so I have time to do a longer ride after work.

In other semi-disgusting news, I had plans to go for a swim today during lunch but got pulled into a meeting at the last minute. Per my usual MO on swim days, I didn’t shower in the am because I don’t want my hair to get dried out. Well now I’m in the realm of the exact opposite. Since I didn’t get to swim, it means that I didn’t get to shower and now I feel like a gigantic greaseball in my cube. I am totally gross and I can’t wait till I get home and can actually take a shower. Yuck!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

