jump to navigation

(not exactly) live blogging with my playlist while running April 17, 2008

Posted by t in Uncategorized.
trackback

One Week – Barenaked Ladies… OK playlist.  Starting off with an old classic.  Not bad.

The Plan – Built To Spill.. another great song.  So far so good PL.

Put your hands where my eyes can see – Busta Rhymes… what are you talking about?  My hands are right in front of me.  Pay attention.

Mile 1

#41 – DMB – This song’s gay.  What are you trying to do to me playlist?

Mile 2

Whole Wide World – Wreckless Eric  Slow start to the song, but it gets me rocking by the end.  Nice.

Low – Flo Rida… ooh, I feel like I’m in a club checking out the shorteez.

1-2-3-4 – Feist… 1,2,3,4 miles.  Ha!

Mile 3

You know I’m know good – Amy Winehouse.. I know I’m not, but I’m trying.  I’m moving my legs as fast as I can.  Back off playlist!

Hey playlist, it’s 68 and sunny, why am I the only person running on the trail today?  No one’s around, maybe I can just walk for a while.

Baby Fratelli – Fratellis… nice.  Gets me pumped and prevents me from walking.  Close call there!

Mile 4

Navy Taxi – Kate Nash… slows me back down.  I’m getting tired now playlist and this isn’t helping.

Porchrail – Jenny Owen Youngs… ok song.  But I hate how I first heard of this chick from perez hilton

Mile 5

Hey Mama – Kanye… I loved this song before his mom died, now it gets me sad.

Hook – Blues Traveler… one of the best songs of the 90’s.  The hook has got me back in the run!

Mile 6

I think the hook just jabbed me in my ribs

Sea Lion Woman – Feist… up tempo.  Gets my legs moving fast again.

Skeleton Song – Kate Nash.. keeps up the tempo in the beginning… starts to die off at the end.  We need to pick it back up here.

Mile 7

Just a Friend – Biz Markie… You, got what I neeeeed!

A Well Respected Man – Kinks… “..And he’s oh, so healthy,
In his body and his mind..”  Yes, thank you playlist!  “..’Cause he’s better than the rest..”, aww, I’m blushing playlist!  “..And his own sweat smells the best..”  ok, you’re making this awkward now.

Mile 8

If I had $1,000,000 – BNL  “..If I had a million dollars, I’d buy your love”  Now your just sucking up to me playlist.  I hate you.  If I had a million dollars I’d buy you legs and make you do the running while I belted out the tunes.

Mile 8.90

I need a strong finish…

Finnegan’s Wake – Dropkick Murphys.. nice.  A song about Tim.

Mile 9

 

You got me to finish this time playlist, but I’ll get you next time!

Comments»

1. Melissa - April 18, 2008

Tim Finnegan lived in Walkin Street, a gentle Irishman, mighty odd…

Yeah, a very appropriate “Tim” song 🙂


Leave a Reply

