jump to navigation

My Legs Hurt April 29, 2008

Posted by K in Biking, K's Perspective, Running.
trackback

I have been very bikey lately so I’m proud of my self! Last week I biked a total of 80+ miles between the rides on the weekends, Bike to Work Day and riding to my BFs house last weekend instead of driving. I’m going for a ride today after work as well.

What I’m more worried about is that my legs are tired and I need to get running. The first mini-tri of the season is in early June so I need to get moving. I HATE running (no offense M and T). I just suck at it. Even though I did cross-country in high school, I still hated it. I run slow, everything hurts, and I just feel like a blob trying to run. Any advice for getting into running shape and getting motivated?

Comments»

1. Tim - April 29, 2008

I have no motivational words for you. The only thing that really gets me in the mood to run is to decide to drive somewhere that I can run that I like. there’s a trail near my house I run on a lot and it’s woodsy and by a river and nice. Other than that, I hate running near my house and I hate running at this farm park by my work. I got nothing for you.

Also, I ran a 5 mile race 9 days ago. I had pictures I was going to post with my race report, but I’ve been ridiculously lazy about it.

2. k - April 29, 2008

Yeah, getting started is just really hard. Once I get going, I usually finish my run.

I can’t wait to see the pictures and read the race report. C’mon T, get on it! 😉

3. Melissa - April 29, 2008

I like to run when I’ve had a bad day, I usually have my best ones then. It’s days like this, when I didn’t have to work and spent an hour and a half out by the pool, that are tough to deal with. Ya gotta do what ya gotta do!


Leave a Reply

