jump to navigation

Just Call Me Ms. Lazy April 30, 2008

Posted by K in K's Perspective, Swimming.
trackback

(or Ms. Sluggy)
I went swimming today for the first time this week and I only swam 1600 meters. I didn’t have my swim buddy with me and I was hungry so I just wanted to swim at least 1500 and then get out of the pool and go eat lunch. I don’t know how I think I’m going to survive all the triathlons I have planned and do the open water mile swim if I don’t get my butt in gear at the pool. I guess at least I’m getting a bit of a tan?

My set:

300 Free warm up

100 back (50 kick, 50 swim)

100 Breast (50 kick, 50 swim)

5×200 (Alternating between 200 Free, 200 IM)

100 back warm down (50 kick, 50 swim)

TOTAL = 1600 yards/meters

Guess it’s better than nothing but I still feel pretty pathetic

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

