jump to navigation

Promising Myself May 20, 2008

Posted by K in K's Perspective.
trackback

I, K, promise to write more about my training because it’s beginning in earnest again. I promise to

  • Blog almost daily
  • Train 5 to 6 days a week
  • Post more workouts
  • Post more funny stuff
  • Post my important cycling gear and important running gear post

There you have it for all of you still reading, keep reading because things are about to get good!

In other news, warm weather is in full effect here. I’m starting to swim during lunch again and am actually getting a good tan (I *heart* my speedo tan). I’m biking to work at least one day a week which means that I’m getting 32 miles in at least once a week, and now it’s time to bring it all together. Team in Training kick off is next weekend and I’ll begin my training with the team. I think in I might actually start being brave enough to post my weight an keep a log of any weight loss on this blog. You’ll just have to come back to this blog to find out.
Woo Hoo!

Comments»

1. Tim - May 21, 2008

Good for you! I waws starting to wonder if everyone had given up.

2. K - May 21, 2008

Yeah, nope. Just been lazy and lame. But, let’s keep blogging and training! woo!

3. Melissa - May 23, 2008

I’m trying to get motivated to run outside because it’s finally summer here, which means 100 degree days that start at nine in the morning and end at seven at night.


Leave a Reply

