jump to navigation

Didn’t Quite Make It May 21, 2008

Posted by K in K's Perspective, Pain.
trackback

I had planned on going swimming during lunch today but I didn’t quite make it. I had some work stuff to finish, greek school homework to finish, and my swim buddy didn’t make it so I didn’t go. I suck!

At least I rode my bike yesterday. I did the bike to the train station, take the train to the Mountain View station, and then bike to work thing yesterday. It works out to 32 miles round-trip and heading home is really hard because the whole way is pretty much heading into the wind. I’m pretty tired today from biking into the wind yesterday and I’m planning to do it all again tomorrow so at least I’m doing something.

I’m checking out a new pool on Friday as I’m going to walk up to the local public pool for a lunch-time lap swim. Part of me is scared that the pool is going to be nasty – which makes me think, I could do a post on a the things to look for in a lap swimming pool… Check back tomorrow to see if I live through riding to work again and then on Friday for a new swim workout and a pool review!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

