jump to navigation

Riding to Work July 15, 2008

Posted by K in Biking, K's Perspective.
trackback

Rode to work today so that works out to a 32 mile round-trip day. I’ve burned 700 calories so far and will probably burn more on the way home since it will all be into the wind and then uphill.

When I ride to work, I love seeing all the other people out there riding. I always wonder how far they’re riding, what they do for work, and whether or not they ride their bike just to work or recreationally as well. I also like playing games of chase when I see riders ahead of me. I like to catch up to them and then just draft or cycle right behind them, then I’ll push and sprint around them. Then they’ll catch me and so on for the 12 miles into work. It’s fun and adds to the monotony of riding to work.

I’ve got the big ride this Saturday and it’s my last big ride of the summer. I’m nervous but looking forward to getting another metric century under my belt. I’m taking my bike in tonight or tomorrow to get a tune-up. I’m excited.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

