jump to navigation

Update July 17, 2008

Posted by M in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hmm, well, there isn’t one. 

I just ended a three week detox and I think I ran about once during that entire time.  With the detox, I eliminated all processessed sugars, gluten, alcohol, caffeine, and animal products from my diet so I essentially did not have much energy for the first two weeks.  The third week came around and I was just too exhausted from having a crazy day at work that all I wanted to do was go home and spend time with The Boys at the end of the day. 

I’ve decided to take it easy for the next few weeks.  James has decided to run the half marathon with me so both he and I will be joining the Rogue Runners in September.  So until then, it’ll probably just be three to maybe four runs a week, depending on how I feel.  The Boys and I are moving into an apartment this week, which means regular walks and runs with ze dogs.  Niko is a great running partner and I seem more motivated when I run with him so I’m looking foward to that.

Just don’t expect much more out of me until then 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

