jump to navigation

Wow, Is July Really Almost Over? July 31, 2008

Posted by K in Biking, K's Perspective, Running, Swimming.
trackback

Training for this week has mostly been pretty lame. After almost killing myself on Saturday, I went for a swim in Del Valle lake when I was up their with my family. It was really refreshing and felt so nice since Del Valle is a nice, warm lake.

Monday was a rest day and Tuesday was just me being the laziest mofo ever. On Wednesday I went for a run and today is a bike, then short run day. Tomorrow is a swim. I haven’t swam in a week but I’m not too worried. Next week I’ll be swimming more and this weekend we have another aquatic park swim practice (yuck!)

I’m noticing that my knees hurt a lot more these days. I don’t know if it’s because I’m fat or if its because I’m old. Or maybe it’s because I’m fat and old? At any rate, they hurt and I don’t know what to do because two out of the three sports in the Tri involve lots of knee bending. *sigh* getting old sucks

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

