jump to navigation

In Search of Hot Male Swimmers October 8, 2008

Posted by K in Uncategorized.
trackback

I recently joined the USF Masters swim team so I could meet hot mens! Just kidding! Mostly.

I have really joined the team though. I realized with the switch of my mid-day meetings and the pool by work going to M-W-F noon swims, I was only going to swim one day a week. After watching the Olympics and watching my baby-dady swim and win all those awards, I felt inspired to train more seriously for swimming. This would require swimming at least 4 to 5 days a week and getting a minimum of 2500 in each workout. So, enter the USF Masters Team.

The pool is near my house, they have workouts at 6am and at 7am, plus workouts after work if I miss one and on the weekend. This gives me a chance to get that 4-5 days a week of swimming in. Plus, there’s a real coach with real workouts and they require that you swim at least 2 days a week and attend events like swim meets. This will encourage me to not flake out (that and the fact that it costs frikkin $70/month!), and I’ll get a chance to compete again. Because, all joking aside, I’m actually really competitive and kind of a jerk sometimes.

I’m excited. I swam yesterday and that went OK, the workout left something to be desired but today’s workout was much better. I swam 2250 which was OK for the am. The hardest part is that the pool will not open before 6am so it makes getting in the water at 6am a bit of a challenge. I’m thinking that from now on, I’ll put my cap on and have everything ready to go so I’ll just walk to the pool deck and take off my sweats and get in. Who cares if I’m the crazy lady with a swim cap on? 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

