jump to navigation

Update! November 14, 2008

Posted by M in M's Perspective, Why Am I Doing This?.
trackback

Yowza, it’s been a while since I posted on here.  No, don’t look at the date of my last entry, just take my word for it, it’s been a while. 

New things:

-Have decided to not run the marathon in February.  About a month ago, I realized that at that point in time, I was generally unhappy with my life.  There wasn’t a specific reason or person that was causing this unhappiness, I just wasn’t where I wanted to be personally and emotionally.  It was then that I decided that I was going to stop focusing on anything else but my own personal wellbeing.  Although the training was good for me and I was staying on track, it was time consuming.  Time I thought could best be used in focusing on myself and figuring out what I needed to do to get back to happy.  Or at least content.

-Got engaged.  Yep, took me by surprise as well.  James and I had been broken up for about six and a half months and one night I went over to make dinner and left a few hours later with a ring on my finger and a future husband.  The way things happen…This, of course, has helped me immensely in reaching my ultimate goal of pure happiness.  I’m not saying that just because James and I are planning our lives together that I am suddenly okay with life, because I don’t believe you should base your life’s happiness on the presence of another, but knowing that I have him there and that we are together has made life more bearable. 

So I might not be training for a marathon anymore but now I have a new fitness goal: looking hot for our wedding.  We’ve set a date, September 26th, 2009, so this gives me plenty of time to just focus on myself and work out regularly and to go nuts every once in a while with the wedding planning.  James also gave me a Wii Fit for my birthday (kinda weird how I get the Wii Fit a few minutes after I got the ring…) and for the first few days, I really did like working out on it.  You can do yoga, strength training, cardio, and balancing workouts on it but it’ll take me a while before I’m totally convinced that doing the hula on a plastic square will really work that waist down.

Comments»

1. my.opera.com - May 11, 2013

My developer is trying to convince me to move to .

net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a
number of websites for about a year and am
worried about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.
net. Is there a way I can transfer all my
wordpress posts into it? Any help would be really appreciated!

2. juicing for cancer treatment - May 24, 2013

Hi there Dear, are you truly visiting this website on a regular basis, if so after that you will definitely get pleasant
know-how.

3. website - July 2, 2013

Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted
to say that I have really loved surfing around your blog posts.
In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you
write again soon!

4. budget kitchen renovation - July 6, 2013

Tremendous issues here. I’m very happy to peer your post. Thank you so much and I am taking a look ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

5. dr oz show - July 20, 2013

I love what you guys are up too. Such clever work and exposure!
Keep up the good works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

6. wireless alarms systems - July 23, 2013

Any religious place ought to be protected as there
is always a threat of communal riots involved in its destruction.

At the very first, it provides the portability of using this camera from one place to another.
Because of this it is much more dangerous and risky committing a crime because the likelihood
of getting caught is so much greater.

7. home alarm melbourne - July 23, 2013

Human error comes into play too and sometimes the alarm can be forgotten or
not set in the first place. Observe polarity when you are
setting up the cables. These wireless cameras are directly connected to a monitor or set of monitors placed in the
office room, from where you can actually see what the camera
sees.

8. average bathroom renovation cost - July 24, 2013

Get several estimates from reputable companies and
choose the best savings. Renovation pertaining to a commercial site is specialized
task that. The low budget remodeler must be flexible and willing to work with a
design that fits a specific set of materials.

9. small bathroom renovations perth - July 27, 2013

In any case, renovating a home simply means the family is looking for ways to live
a more comfortable life in the future. “There’s the convenience of calling one number no matter what job you need done. – Show your appreciation to your design dream team with a little housewarming get together for them.

10. wiki.koi.de - July 29, 2013

As your premier property management company can take care of your
property. Be sure your premier property management
team, we know how. To say the least then, such tips certainly are not
just beneficial as a source of bacteria surface water, septic system, animal waste, etc.
By collecting rent, security deposits, laundry machine money et al, the property manger sends regular detailed financial report to the property manager becomes further significant towards tenants.

As a landlord, or would you rather restore and resell
properties?

11. Samsung HT-E5500W Review - July 30, 2013

What’s up colleagues, nice article and good urging commented at this place, I am in fact enjoying by these.

12. Debora - July 31, 2013

Selecting the right Property Management Brooklyn software.

Without proper experience they get frustrated dealing with property problems and hence the owners won’t be satisfied with the property management brooklyn company. Degree which might make him educated enough to support such an opinion. Watch their car how clean is outside and inside and get an idea firsthand of their skills. Monitoring the rent renewals6. Those in the increasingly busy business of helping condo associations solve day to day operations of the property. Hey, it’s FREE!

13. how do you take garcinia cambogia extract - July 31, 2013

My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I might check things out.
I like what I see so i am just following you.
Look forward to looking at your web page again.

14. Alecia - July 31, 2013

Establishing a continuous consistent internet marketing 150
campaign in the control of the consultant and its work for companies must be clearly analyzed.
It gives it a foundation.

15. the official green coffee bean extract review - July 31, 2013

Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a superb job with
this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for
me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

16. how to use green coffee bean extract - August 1, 2013

Hello Dear, are you in fact visiting this web page daily, if so then you will absolutely get fastidious experience.

17. uco bank recruitment - August 2, 2013

The aspirants have to prepare well ahead of time for interviews and
group discussions; because it requires a good command over communication skills.
Although studying medicine and related courses has been in favour since many years,
the AIPMT has redefined the manner in which the students are looking at the exam.
The proctored certifications have greater credibility as these are administered under strict human supervision.

18. rhinestone lapel pins - August 6, 2013

There are slide pocket-organized pages available
which can hold up to twenty individual 35mm slides and work quite well for this
purpose. Many times we fool ourselves into thinking that we must continue to act in a
certain way so as to be consistent with our previously held
belief system and patterns of action. ‘ I was persuaded to adopt the former by Ben Stone the Bad Quaker.

19. http://836pk.com/ - August 6, 2013

You can help your members feel that sense of belonging and purpose everywhere they go by creating custom keepsakes they.
Choosing the right niche, the right coach or mentor, and
being committed can bring you a passive income for many, many
years. Lapel pins can be made in a variety of different styles to fit specific needs.

20. Clickbank Atlas bonus - August 7, 2013

Steve and Tim are also extremely happy with the
fact that they have helped achieve the desired results.
Larger businesses have taken to employing skill professionals to conduct and manage all their traffic recon
in house. Global exposure The biggest advantage of using popup advertising for web advertising is that,
it goes inside the membership. Some traffic recon strategies
don’t work because you haven’t given them enough time to make
any sort of success made of the venture. Without effective communication, a professional company as well as building backlinks to your website.

21. http://stocklapelpins1.soup.io - August 7, 2013

That’s something many people are sure to appreciate. Because the colors are made from soft enamel and fired at a lower temperature, however, soft enamel pins are more affordable. Bushing, rod ends, globalspec product announcement for rbc bearings rod ends, spherical unibal bearings originator of the heim joint – an industry standard for over 70 years heim bearings.

22. lapelpinsrus1.tblog.com - August 8, 2013

That’s something many people are sure to appreciate. Contact Lapel Pins R Us with your request for custom lapel pins right away. The armband looks cool and fits the style of any athlete.

23. sloppylegacy7180.jigsy.com - September 17, 2013

Hi to every one, it’s in fact a nice for me
to pay a quick visit this web site, it includes helpful Information.

24. Emory - September 29, 2013

Having read this I thought it was really informative. I appreciate you
spending some time and effort to put this information together.

I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and posting comments.
But so what, it was still worth it!

25. akupunktur freiburg - December 3, 2013

Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was once a leisure account it.

Look complicated to more introduced agreeable from you!
However, how could we keep in touch?

26. Franklin Hinckley - February 12, 2014

I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right
here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish.
nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following.
unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside
case you shield this increase.

27. Elo boosting - February 28, 2014

Gaia On the internet 1st started out as, “Go Gaia” in 2003 and
is owned by Gaia Interactive. The guy proceeded to tell Master Machado about how
he was this great fighter and had heard about him and was going to whip
his butt to see prove that he was better than him and everyone else.

I have known different IT security people and
they are not dumb.

28. youtube.com - March 17, 2014

The longevity of the implant will be greatly affected by the lifestyle of
the patient, with smoking and alcohol consumption having a significant impact on how
long the implant will last. Lacking teeth, unequal or broke teeth are observed.
You need to find the best Los Angeles cosmetic dentist if you wish
to have the best dental makeover.

29. puboprostatic - March 29, 2014

Very good post! We are linking to this great post on our website.
Keep up the great writing.

30. http://fundumobi.in/blog/view/889190/farmville-cash-ways-of-have-more-farmville-money-now - May 20, 2014

a small magic, perception along with religion go
quite a distance, but also have an agenda. That you don’t should
worry if it’s a fraud since it really does occur.
This information comes via the Wall Street Journal on June 20.

31. www.anhthuvn.com - May 27, 2014

In the past, you had to update and sync to your computer. It is a process that could have a couple of months.

Furthermore, multitasking works like a charm on Android.
The battery life of your telephone will also be affected.

32. Jolene - May 28, 2014

The telephone will be driven by Android four., one.5 GHz processor, eight MP digital
camera and a truly smooth style. Just insert your SIM and billing information and your iphone will be activated.

33. Vince - June 4, 2014

Jailbreaking procedure is very simple and easy or you can say just a
1 click on process. Step twelve: Probably the boot
screen will halt throughout the Cranium emblem.
You can have web content as your track record.

34. active acne - September 19, 2014

This piece of writing provides clear idea designed for
the new users of blogging, that actually how to do blogging and site-building.


Leave a Reply

